When you block someone, they can’t:

  • Message you.

  • Schedule a one-on-one meeting with you.

  • See the green dot on your profile photo that indicates you’re online.

Block someone

  1. Go to your Messages by clicking the Speech bubble icon in the navigation bar.

  2. Select the person you want to block.

  3. At the top of your conversation, click the Gear icon to open Settings.

  4. Click Block user.

  5. Click Block user again to confirm.

  6. Any conversation history with them disappears. They aren’t notified that you blocked them.

What the blocked person sees when they go to your profile. They can’t click the buttons.

Unblock someone

  1. Click the Profile icon in the navigation bar to go to your personal profile.

  2. Under Privacy Settings, click Manage Blocked Users.

  3. Click Unblock next to the person you want to unblock.

  4. Click Unblock user to confirm.

  5. Any conversation history with them reappears.

What the unblocked person sees when they go to your profile.