(lightbulb) Before you begin

Schedule a meeting

  1. From someone’s personal profile, click Schedule meeting.

  2. Select an available date and time.

  3. Name the meeting and Personalize it with a message.

  4. Click Send.

  5. The invitee gets a notification by email and directly on the site. They need to click Attend to accept the invite and add the meeting to their schedule. If they decline, you’re notified.

The scheduling calendar shows multiple times in different colors. Blue times are available. Orange and yellow times are when you or invitee are busy.

Accept a meeting invitation

When someone schedules a meeting with you:

  1. They select a time from your calendar. They can only select times you set as available. We also prevent double-booking by blocking your calendar when you schedule sessions or meetings.

  2. You get a notification by email and directly on the site. Click the Bell icon in the site navigation bar to see notifications.

  3. To view meeting details, click the meeting notification on the site. Or in the email, click View meeting.

  4. Click Attend at the top of the page to accept the request. This adds the meeting to your schedule.

Recording of going to a notification on the site and accepting the meeting invitation.

Accepting a meeting invitation

The email notification lists the date and time of the meeting. A the bottom, a link to View Meeting takes you to the meeting details page.

Email notification for a meeting invitation

Join a scheduled meeting

  1. When it’s time for a meeting, go to your Schedule in the navigation bar. Click the meeting to enter a private breakout room on the site.

  2. Turn on your Camera and Microphone, Share your screen, or send messages in Chat.

On the Schedule page, the My Schedule tab is selected and a meeting called A Meeting with Alex is highlighted.

Find meetings you’re attending in your schedule.

Invite others to a meeting

If you’re already in the meeting:

  1. Copy the URL of the breakout room you’re in.

  2. Send the link to the person you want to invite. You can do this by email or a Direct message on the site.

  3. To enter the meeting, they need to be registered and logged on to the site.

An arrow points to the URL of the page at the top of an internet browser window.

If the meeting is scheduled for the future:

  1. Go to your Schedule in the navigation bar. Click the meeting to go to the meeting details page.

  2. Click Invite others.

  3. Type someone’s name in the Search bar.

  4. Click the circle next to their name to invite them. A Checkmark appears.

  5. Search for and invite more people. The total number of people you add appears in a counter. For example, Invite + 2.

  6. Click Invite.

  7. Everyone you invite gets a notification by email and directly on the site. They need to click Attend to accept it and add the meeting to their schedule.

  8. When they accept, they’re added to the list of attendees on the meeting details page. If they decline, you’re notified.

In a list of people, those who are being added to the invite list are selected with a check mark next to their name.

Change a scheduled meeting

Only the meeting organizer can change a meeting time.

  1. Go to your Schedule in the navigation bar. Click the meeting to go to the meeting details page.

  2. Click Change or cancel.

  3. Select a new date and time that’s available for both of you.

  4. Click Update meeting.

  5. The other person gets a notification by email and directly on the site.

Recording of a meeting organizer changing a meeting.

Changing a meeting as the meeting organizer

Email notification that says the start time of a meeting changed. It says that you can view the meeting by clicking a link in the email.

An email notification that a meeting time is changed

Cancel a scheduled meeting

Anyone can remove a meeting from their schedule:

  1. Go to your Schedule in the navigation bar.

  2. Deselect the Attending button on the meeting you want to remove.

  3. If the meeting only includes two people, this cancels the meeting for everyone. The other person gets an email notification that it’s canceled.

A before an after of the Attending button when it's deselected on a scheduled meeting.

Or the meeting organizer can cancel it for everyone:

  1. Go to your Schedule in the navigation bar. Click the meeting to go to the meeting details page.

  2. Click Change or cancel.

  3. Click Cancel meeting. Confirm by clicking Cancel meeting again.

  4. The other person gets an email notification.

Recording of a meeting organizer canceling a meeting.

Canceling a meeting as the meeting organizer

Email notification that a meeting was canceled.

An email notification that a meeting is canceled