Joining the session

Click on a session when it is Live to join it. Inside the session, you can watch and listen to presentations and participate in chat. 

You may or may not see additional controls, depending on which permissions you have. For example, in a keynote presentation, audience members can’t turn on their microphone or camera. Learn more about what you might be able to do in a session:

Check remaining time

Look below the bottom right corner of the presentation. The word Live indicates there is still time remaining. Once time runs out the word Past will display.

Need more time? Don’t worry. If your microphone or camera is still on, you won’t be kicked out of the session just because the session time has officially ended.

Leaving a session

  1. Click the More button in the lower left-hand corner to the right of the raise hand icon.

  2. Click Leave.

  3. If you are publishing you will see three options in the popup window, if you are not publishing you will see two.

Continue Watching - will remove you from the screen and let you fishing watching the presentation
Return Home - Will load the event home page and remove you from the screen
Nevermind, Cancel - will cancel the leave request