You can control if and when people can schedule meetings with you.

Click the Profile icon in the navigation bar to go to your personal profile. There are multiple sections for availability:

Allow people to contact you

Turn on Allow members to contact me to let people send messages and schedule meetings.

When you turn off this option, no one can click the contact buttons in your profile. But you can still contact other people to start the conversation.

The Allow members to contact me option is a switch that can be turned on and off.

My Availability

This is the general time range when you’re available for meetings. Don’t worry about time zones! It automatically adjusts to your local time. To set it:

  1. Under My Availability, select the time you come Online.

  2. Select the time you go Offline.

  3. Click Save at the bottom of your profile.

Under My Availability, times are selected from two dropdown menus called Online at and Offline at.

Away Dates

These are specific days and times that you’re unavailable for meetings. Don’t worry about time zones! It automatically adjusts to your local time. To set one:

  1. Click Add new date.

  2. The default is today’s date, for one hour. To change it, click the default date.

  3. Select a range by clicking two dates on the calendar. Successfully selected dates are highlighted. To only select one, click the same date twice.

  4. To the bottom left of the calendar, select the time you go offline on the first date.

  5. To the bottom right of the calendar, select the time you come back online on the last date.

  6. To confirm, check the range listed at the bottom of the calendar.
    For example, 2/16 03:00 PM - 2/17 07:00 PM means that you’re offline from the 16th at 3 PM until the 17th at 7 PM.

  7. Click Apply. Then Click Add away date.

  8. Click Save at the bottom of your profile.

We also block your calendar when you schedule sessions or meetings.

Recording of selecting away dates and times from a calendar.