This article is about the new JUNO learning management system (LMS). If you don’t see these features on your site, your platform still uses the legacy JUNO courses.

Learn how to create, edit, and delete courses on your platform using the front-end editor.

Create a new course

Who can create a new course?

  1. If you have a multi-site platform, go to the site you want to edit.

  2. Select Edit at the bottom of any course catalog page. A list of all courses opens.

  3. Select Create a course at the top of the page.

  4. Give the course a Title. Specifications: 90 characters max. Special characters not recommended.

  5. The slug is automatically created based on the title. You can edit it if you want to. It doesn’t have to be identical to the title. Specifications: 67 characters max. The slug is the end of the URL. Every slug must be unique. Note that spaces, special characters, and capital letters aren’t allowed. Use underscores _ instead of spaces.

  6. Select Save.

  7. The new course appears at the beginning of the course list. You might have to wait a moment for it to load.

  8. Select the course to edit its information, lessons, enrollment, and more. Learn more in our course editing guides.

The new course isn’t visible to users on the site yet, so it’s safe to come back to editing later. It only becomes visible on the release date that you will set when you edit the course.

A user selects the 'createa course' button at the top of the page next to the title. In a pop-up, they type a title, 'intro to photography.'

Creating a course.

Edit an existing course

Who can edit courses?

  • Site admins can fully edit any course.

  • Managers can open the editor for any course, but they can only see the Enrollment tab. There, they can only manage enrollment and the waitlist for learners in their admin group.

  • Instructors cannot at this time. They will get access in a future version.

All courses that have been created on a site are listed together in one place: The course front-end editor.

  1. If you have a multi-site platform, go to the site you want to edit.

  2. Go to any course catalog page on the site. (It doesn’t matter which one.) Course catalog pages might have names like “Training” “Courses” or “Learning,” depending on how the site was set up.

  3. Scroll to the bottom of the page and select the Edit button. You are taken to a list of all courses available to edit. If you are an instructor, you only see your courses.

  4. Find a course by typing the title in the search bar. Courses are ordered by the date they were created.

  5. Select the course to edit its information, lessons, enrollment, and more. Learn more in our course editing guides.

Some course settings lock (cannot be changed) after the course starts. See Why does lesson editing lock? for details and to learn how to unlock editing.

Opening the course front-end editor from a course catalog page.

Delete a course

Who can delete courses?

  1. If you have a multi-site platform, go to the site you want to edit.

  2. Select Edit at the bottom of any course catalog page. A list of all courses opens.

  3. Select a course to edit it.

  4. In the Course Info tab, scroll to the bottom of the page.

  5. Select Delete Course.

  6. Select Delete to confirm.

The delete course button is at the bottom of the page in the 'course info' tab.

Deleting a course


Related articles